Summer Lookbook:

Hello my bubs,

farlo-2

I come with something a bit more different than what you expect on a Friday afternoon. Last week, one of my closest friends started a small youtube channel and she wanted a lookbook shoot. Luckily for me, I spend too many hours on youtube watching summer lookbooks, date night outfits, what to wear, etc. If I had to make a youtube channel, the content will probably consist of lookbook. Well, she asked the right person to do these types of things. She wanted photos as well as videos. Since I haven’t worked in so long taking actual pictures, I figured I should put “mis manos a la obra”.

Not only I review coffee shops and write about them but also I take pictures as a career. For the new readers who haven’t caught up with my lifestyle posts introducing myself: I am a photographer. I study photography and yes, I CAN make a living out of it. If you’re passionate about what you’re studying, you’ll go far in life. I hope I get to accomplish my goals soon. If you are interested doing a shoot with me, you can message me in ANY social media or if you feel fancy you can email me: alaniscolina@gmail.com I don’t bite, I bet we’re going to have tons of fun! Without further ado, here are 4 bohemian-chic outfits that may help inspire you get stylish on this hot summer weather.

OUTFIT #1: Black And Gold

Processed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 preset

OUTFIT #2: Blue Jeans (Skirt), White Shirt

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 preset

OUTFIT #3: Tropical Pink

Processed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 presetProcessed with VSCO with e1 preset

OUTFIT #4: Ruby Red

Processed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset

All photos are mine!

Most of the photos were in random corners of Santurce, Viejo San Juan and Calle Loíza.

Model: Isabel Laboy

Assistant: Kef Matthew

As always, support your locals and your photographers! Until next time,

-A

Responder

