BeShanti or Be In Love?

Do you know what Shanti means? Shanti (from Sanskrit शान्तिः śāntiḥ; √ शम śam: ‘be calm’) means peace, rest, calmness, tranquility, or bliss. Want to go to a health market instagram worthy? Have you ever wanted to take pictures like those that you see on tumblr with marble countertops and cold-pressed juice? Say no more, Beshanti is your destination. This local shop located in front of Universidad Sagrado Corazón is well-known for their healthy foods and for their cold-pressed juices. But wait, there’s more: you get a discount if you are a college student (10% off) SAY WHAT?!

My favorite cold-pressed juice would be: BeGreenIMG_6390.jpg

  • Kale
  • Celery
  • Cucumber
  • Lemon
  • Spinach
  • Parsley
  • Apples

If you’re thinking “GROSS, GREEN JUICE TASTE BAD” “KALE?! BYEEEE” I can honestly say it doesn’t taste awful at all. The flavor that dominates this juice is the lemon and a small hint of cucumber. It’s refreshing and it actually taste REALLY good. I am a picky eater and to say that I loved this juice, it’s pretty strange. These juices have 3-4lbs of produce. In other words, you’re getting the fruits and veggies you need for that temple we call a body. It makes you feel good and energized. If you’d like to have a detox plan, they too, have a diet (whether it is  a 1, 3 or a 5 day detox).IMG_5690.jpg

Another thing that I absolutely love about the shop are the smoothies. When I got my wisdom teeth out, I couldn’t eat anything solid for a week and my body was craving for protein so I bought a banana smoothie with almond milk and a lil’ bit of protein to feel full. It was so incredibly good, it tasted like tropical heaven in my tastebuds.

 

Enough talking about liquids, let’s go to the real thing: ACTUAL FOOD. I normally order the fish tacos and I add avocados. It is absolutely delicious and packed with veggies. They put a sweet-sour dressing to the tacos which adds the perfect touch. To be honest, I would eat this every single day for the rest of my life (that’s how insanely good are!)  IMG_6116.jpg

Got a sweet tooth but want to stay healthy? Say no more! Açaí and BeNuts

BeNuts:
IMG_5458.jpg

  • Almonds
  • Cashews
  • Dates
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla

And a large bowl of açaí with granola and bananas to fill you up. However, since you crave a sweet tooth you probably going to think that the BeNuts has a thick consistency. Have in mind that it’s a juice so it has a very liquid consistency but I cannot deny that it is
incredibly sweet and delicious.

This place makes me feel like I am home and the warm tones of the wall of wood makes it even cozier. I recommend this place to everyone if you wanna enjoy yourself while being healthy. I am a very picky eater and I love junk food but this local shop offers you sandwiches, salads, tacos (WHO DOES NOT LOVE TACOS), soup of the day, coffee, juices and smoothies. You will love it and so will your body. Be Shanti with yourself  -AIMG_5428.jpg

DON’T FORGET TO LIKE THEM ON FACEBOOK AND FOLLOW THEIR INSTAGRAM

(ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY ME)

2 thoughts on “BeShanti or Be In Love?

Responder

